DE | EN | FR | ES | NL
orange

FAQ

The navigation system for Microsoft Office & Co. guides you directly to the solution inside the application.
img

What does YouGuideMe.com help me with?

YouGuideMe.com technology offers you a completely new and fast method to answer your questions about well-known Windows applications. You don’t have to waste time with boring Google queries or searching in forums to find specific functions or to be able to change special set-ups within applications. YouGuideMe helps you directly from inside the live application, not via a simulation, video or documentation but rather step by step towards your desired goal!

How does YouGuideMe.com work in detail?

YouGuideMe.com reads object information from the software application in order to highlight individual elements when using the Guide. Don’t worry – only standard information within the application is processed and absolutely no specific information, let alone sensitive data is read or in any way communicated to us or to third parties.

Which software applications does YouGuideMe.com currently support?

Guides are currently available for the following applications, but we are continually expanding our content:

  • Microsoft Word 2010 & 2013
  • Microsoft Excel 2010 & 2013
  • Microsoft PowerPoint 2010 & 2013
  • Microsoft Outlook 2010 & 2013
  • Windows 7 & 8 (8.1)
  • Internet Explorer 8,9,10,11
  • Firefox
  • iTunes

Are the Guides language and version-specific?

Yes! Most of the Guides are available in both English and German as well as in various versions. Therefore a Word 2013 Guide in the German language also requires a Word 2013 Version with German as the interface language.

Is YouGuideMe.com secure?

We take data protection very seriously and therefore don’t transmit any sensitive information to ourselves or to third parties. The only data that is communicated is the name of your open software application and context-sensitive information, which is necessary to return meaningful hits in the live search of the software. This only happens when the YouGuideMe.com application is open. So long as it is in the background (the orange symbol in your system tray) absolutely no data is transmitted to the server.


Furthermore for the time being YouGuideMe.com can be used without any registration and without having to give your e-mail address etc..

What does YouGuideMe.com cost?

YouGuideMe is free for private users until further notice.

Can companies also use YouGuideMe.com?

Companies and other commercial users receive 30-day usage rights, enabling them to get an overview of the functionality of the software. If you have further interest in using the software after this trial period then our business solution “TT Guide” is the right choice for you. If interested, or if you have any questions, simply send an email enquiry to us via info(at)tt-s.com or visit us at www.tt-s.com/guide.

Contact

YouGuideMe.com
info(at)youguideme.com

tts Knowledge Products GmbH
Executive Directors: Bianca Beckenkamp · Ulrich Ude · Dr. Rolf Zajonc
Registered Office: Heidelberg · Reg. Nº HRB 715 920
Jurisdiction: Heidelberg
Sales Tax Identification Nº: DE 813 674 420

Details
FAQ
Copyright & liablity
Privacy Policy
EULA
Notice of revocation rights

DE | EN | FR | ES | NL
orange

FAQ

Ihr Navigationssystem für Microsoft Office & Co., das Sie direkt in der Anwendung zum Ziel führt.
img

Wobei hilft mir YouGuideMe.com?

Die Technologie von YouGuideMe.com bietet Ihnen eine völlig neue und schnelle Möglichkeit, Ihre Fragen zu bekannten Windows Anwendungen zu beantworten. Sie vergeuden keine Zeit mehr mit langwierigen Google Anfragen oder Suchen innerhalb von Foren, um bestimmte Funktionen zu finden oder spezielle Vorhaben innerhalb der Anwendungen umsetzen zu können. YouGuideMe hilft Ihnen direkt in der Live-Anwendung weiter, jedoch nicht als Simulation, nicht als Video, nicht als Dokumentation, sondern als Schritt für Schritt Führung bis zu Ihrem gewünschten Ziel!

Wie funktioniert YouGuideMe.com im Detail?

YouGuideMe.com liest die Objektinformationen der Softwareanwendung aus, um die einzelnen Elemente während der Führung hervorheben zu können. Keine Sorge - es werden lediglich Standardinformationen der Anwendungen verarbeitet und keinerlei individuelle oder gar sensible Daten ausgelesen oder in irgendeiner Weise an uns oder Dritte übertragen.

Bei welchen Softwareanwendungen hilft YouGuideMe.com aktuell?

Zu den folgenden Anwendungen sind derzeit Guides vorhanden, wir bauen unsere Inhalte jedoch stetig aus:

  • Microsoft Word 2010 & 2013
  • Microsoft Excel 2010 & 2013
  • Microsoft PowerPoint 2010 & 2013
  • Microsoft Outlook 2010 & 2013
  • Windows 7 & 8 (8.1)
  • Internet Explorer 8,9,10,11
  • Firefox
  • iTunes

Sind die Guides sprach- bzw. versionsspezifisch?

Ja! Daher gibt es die meisten Guides in deutscher und englischer Sprache bzw. auch in verschiedenen Versionen. Ein Word 2013 Guide in deutscher Sprache benötigt demnach auch eine Word 2013 Version mit deutscher Oberflächensprache.

Ist YouGuideMe.com sicher?

Ja! Wir sind Teilnehmer am White List Programm von Kaspersky und unsere Software wurde in Bezug auf ihre Sicherheit überprüft und zertifiziert.

Kaspersky Lab Trusted

Wir nehmen das Thema Datenschutz sehr ernst und übermitteln daher keinerlei sensible Daten oder ähnliches von Ihnen zu uns oder an Dritte. Es werden lediglich die Namens- bzw. Kontext-Informationen Ihrer geöffneten Softwareanwendungen übertragen, um in der Live-Suche der Software sofort sinnvolle Treffer anzeigen zu können. Dabei werden nur die Daten an den Server übertragen, die im Suchfeld ersichtlich sind. Zudem geschieht dies nur dann, sofern die YouGuideMe.com Anwendung geöffnet ist. Im Hintergrund (Orange im Infobereich) werden keinerlei Informationen an den Server übermittelt.


Weiterhin kann YouGuideMe.com bis auf weiteres ohne jegliche Registrierung bzw. Hinterlegung von E-Mail Adressen etc. genutzt werden.

Was kostet YouGuideMe.com?

YouGuideMe ist für Privatanwender bis auf weiteres kostenfrei.

Können auch Unternehmen YouGuideMe.com verwenden?

Unternehmer bzw. gewerbliche Nutzer erhalten ein 30-tägiges Nutzungsrecht, um sich einen Überblick über die Funktionalität der Software verschaffen zu können. Besteht nach dieser Testphase weiterhin Interesse an der Nutzung, dann ist unsere Businesslösung „TT Guide“ die richtige Wahl für Sie. Bei Interesse oder Rückfragen senden Sie uns einfach eine E-Mail an info(at)tt-s.com bzw. besuchen Sie uns auf www.tt-s.com/guide.

Kontakt

YouGuideMe.com
info(at)youguideme.com

tts Knowledge Products GmbH
Geschäftsführer: Bianca Beckenkamp · Ulrich Ude
Sitz der Gesellschaft: Heidelberg · Reg. Nr. HRB 715 920
Gerichtsstand: Heidelberg
Umsatzsteuer-Identifikationsnummer: DE 813 674 420

Details
FAQ
Copyright & Haftungshinweis
Datenschutzrichtlinien ( PDF)
EULA ( PDF)
Widerrufsbelehrung ( PDF)